Who We Are

Saline Valley Fire Protection District was formed in 2009, with the merger of then Shady Valley Fire Protection District and Springdale Fire Protection District.  We are located in the northern most part of Jefferson County, covering approximately 19 square miles. Our service area’s include parts of unincorporated Fenton, Arnold, Imperial, High Ridge, House Springs.  

Saline Valley Fire Protection District has a total of three engine houses with 31 full-time firefighters including the Fire Chief, Assistant Chief and 3 Battalion Chiefs.  We are also proud to have several Volunteer Firefighters who help with all of our day to day operations.